WORRY LESS, BE MORE CONFIDENT

1

This just made me think about today’s reality. We are often irritated by others because we constantly compare ourselves to their lives. Social media services such as instagram & facebook make us question our own lives because everyone else’s lives seems so perfect compared to our own. We start striving for more perfection in our lives, without even realizing that we all share the same problems. Young girls starve themselves to look like a Victoria’s secret supermodel, but for what price? What is it that you get out of it? When you’re done with your weight you’re gonna find another ‘problem’ that needs to be solved. The only thing that you really do need to change is your thinking! Believe me, I know exactly how it feels to constantly be under pressure! I’ve been struggling with my weight for about 15 years before I finally lost 25kg. But even now, after all those kilos I’ve lost, I still compare myself to all those skinny girls; thinking that I have to lose more weight. That’s exactly the moment when I have to remind myself that every person is unique and that I should be insanely proud of what I’ve already achieved. And so should you! Stop putting yourself under pressure and accept life as the gift that it is!

I think it’s definitely time we remind ourselves more often of how precious we are and that we only have one life! Don’t compromise yourself, accept & love yourself because you’re all you’ve got! ♥

One thought on “WORRY LESS, BE MORE CONFIDENT

Leave a Reply

